Women’s Democracy Network Announces 2021-2023 Advisory Council Members


Washington, D.C. – The Women’s Democracy Network (WDN) has announced its Advisory Council for 2021-2023. As WDN continues its work promoting women’s participation in political and civic leadership worldwide, the Council will play a vital role in uplifting women to pursue their political leadership goals.

“Throughout the last fifteen years, WDN has leveraged its incredible network of both aspiring and experienced women leaders to address today’s continued lack of gender equality in political leadership” said Cindy McCain, WDN’s honorary chairwoman. “The guidance and shared experience of the remarkable women composing our Advisory Council will be critical in inspiring and mobilizing our members.”

Julie Fate Sullivan, Ashley Davis, Morgan Ortagus, Myriah Jordan and Tobi Young will serve as co-chairs of the Council. WDN was founded by the International Republican Institute (IRI) in 2006, to help more women participate in the political and civic life of their countries. Fifteen years later, WDN is active in 86 countries in every region of the world and has 16 Country Chapters. WDN members have served in a range of leadership positions, including as parliamentarians, deputy prime ministers, vice presidents, cabinet ministers and ambassadors.

The following is a complete list of the 2021-2023 WDN Advisory Council members:

Up ArrowTop